Re-visiting the Olympics

I like a lot of things about living in the south.

I really, really, really freaking hate when it is still in the 80’s in late October.  It’s not normal.  I miss fall.  A lot.  I miss wearing jeans and the chill in the air, the smell of fall, and the stunning leaf turns of New England.

It makes me cranky when I walk outside in jeans and a short sleeve sweater at 1pm in the afternoon and break a sweat.

I did go for a 20 mile bike ride this morning, and it was lovely.  If it had stayed in the 70s like it was this morning, I would have been less crabby.

I had on my agenda to finish a lit review this afternoon and evening.  I changed my mind though, since it felt like the damn summer, and decided to transcribe Olympic footage instead.  Summer Olympic footage.

So I spent the afternoon and evening reliving the track and field events from the London Olympics.  I re-watched races that had me on the edge of my seat the first time.  They had me just as excited the second time.  I truly love the Olympics, and even though they just ended…I’m already ready for Rio.  How ridiculous is that?

This entry was posted in Research, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Re-visiting the Olympics

  1. Kenny says:

    But you’re my ridiculous!

Leave a Reply

