3 days

One more last checked off the list…the last official training workout. 30 minute bike, 30 minute run. All that’s left now is Saturday’s shakeout.

Did my last ART session (seriously, ART and my chiropractor deserve so much credit for keeping me moving and feeling good through this training cycle), got most of my final packing done, and then headed in to work to have lunch with Kenny, and teach. Today’s lesson included how Rocky Balboa ended the Cold War. He did. Look it up.

Then it was back home to finish packing, load the car, and hit the road.

Not too shabby! I resisted the urge to recheck everything. I made lists, I checked each thing off as I packed it, and I wasn’t going to drive myself nuts. So far, I have realized I only forgot one thing. Go me!

Louisville bound and ready!

This entry was posted in Triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

